Krum Independent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu


Krum ISD is an accredited district which is located in the city of Krum in northwest Denton County.  It encompasses an area of approximately 101 square miles.  Five campuses make up Krum ISD, including:
  • Krum High School, a ninth- through twelfth-grade campus;
  • Krum Middle School, a sixth-grade through eighth-grade campus;
  • Blanche Dodd Intermediate School, a fourth- and fifth-grade campus;
  • Hattie Dyer Elementary School, a second- and third-grade campus;
  • Krum Early Education Center, a pre-kindergarten through first-grade campus.

Approximately 2,000 students are currently enrolled in Krum ISD, which has been distinguished by the state of Texas as a TEA Recognized school district.